Rugby Racing Cyling Club

Results & Prizes of 10-mile Open Time Trial held Saturday 31st July 2021 - Course: K11/10T

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations Official Timekeepers: Barry Harden & Mike Smallwood

Event Secretary: Laurie Bird 11 Mulberry Road, Rugby, CV22 7TD

Tel. 01788 813025 email: laurie.bird@btinternet.com

	No.				Time	Prize
		Men:				
1st	150	Ollie	Hucks	Nopinz Motip Race Team	19:26	£50
2nd	130	Luke	Norris	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	19:44	£40
3rd	110	Neal	Parkin	Team Bottrill	19:57	£30
		Women:				
1st	50	Leah	Dixon	Wales Racing Academy	20:09	£50
2nd	31	Sian	Marsh	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	22:35	£40
3rd	41	Naomi	De Pennington	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	22:43	£30
		Road Bikes:				
1st	14	Richard	Lucas	Mapperley CC	20:33	£30
2nd	15	Michael	Costello	Race Hub	22:26	£25
3rd	16	Mark	Wise	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe	22:34	£20
		Vet on Standard:				
1st	60	Tim	Hood	Team Bottrill	+7:16	£30
2nd	105	lan	Guilor	Mapperley CC	+6:37	£25
3rd	80	Jon	Howard	Team Echelon	+6:31	£20
		Age Categories:				
40-44	70	Nicholas	Cousins	Ilkeston Cycle Club	20:13	£15
45-49	120	Daniel	Barnett	Team Bottrill	20:42	£15
50-54	81	Tony	Ball	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	21:27	£15
55-59	71	Nick	Cave	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	21:06	£15
60-64	91	Joseph	Costello	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	21:44	£15
65-59	63	John	Bourton	Bicester Millenium CC	22:54	£15
70+	64	Bob	Awcock	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	26:14	£15
National Yo	uth Chan	npionship	Qualifying round	:		
1st	1	Joe	Homer	Redditch Road & Path CC	22:35	
Team Prize:	: Team Bo	otrill - Agare	egate 61:02			

Team Prize: Team Botrill - Aggregate 61:02 (Neal Parkin, Tim Hood, Daniel Barnett)

• Please note the above prizes were distributed in accordance with the rules set out in the programme, ie. one prize per rider, excluding team prizes.

• Where riders are eligible for more than one prize the higher monetary value applies. If the prize value is the same the order of the prize list determines priority.

• Age categories are based on age on day of event.

• The photographer can be contacted on:

https://www.kimroy-photography.co.uk/shop3_gallery

Special thanks to:

Marshals - Mark Billing, Steve Brooks, Martin Haggett, Andrew Childs, Javier Rincon & Richard Stirling, with particular thenks to John Brothers and Martin Orrill who posted all the signs as well as riding in the event.

• The support of Rowena Billing, and Brendan Hirst who helped at HQ.

• Timekeepers Barry Harden & Mike Smallwood, supported by Fiona Haggett, Peter Timmins, & Vicky Nealon at the finish.

Of the 142 entrants across all events there were 23 DNSs (9.2%). 8 sent apologies in advance.